Tuesday Work Sucks Haiku

12Sep06
I have a meeting
I have to drive two damn hours
crappity crap crap

Jen, my buddy over at Casual Slack (go there, it’s cool) does a “Tuesday Work Sucks Haiku” every, well, Tuesday. This is mine for today.

I homeschool my kids, so I usually feel if I do a haiku about how work sucks, it would be me complaining about my kids and that would make me a horrible mother (ha ha). But today it’s not about my kids…

Yesterday I scheduled an appointment to have regular maintenance on my awesome Kia Optima. I woke up today prepared for that, and then proceeded with my little daily routine and checked my emails. I freaking forgot that I have a meeting this afternoon, and I have to drive over an hour to get there!!!

So now my whole day is going to be spent sitting around waiting for my car, then eating fast food and driving to a meeting about Algebra!! Then dealing with the lovely rush hour traffic that I hear about daily.

Joy.

No Responses Yet to “Tuesday Work Sucks Haiku”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

