Bread and water

19Sep06


I was a young lass of just 5 years old. I went over to my friends house and had a grand time playing in the creek that ran by her house and with all the cute little puppies that were born a few weeks earlier. I had to be home for dinner at 5:00.

I’m not sure that any 5 year old totally understands the concept of time, but my parents must’ve thought I did. Whenever I decided to start walking home, I took my time. I saw some baby birds in a nest… and goddamnit, I was never on time to school because I would always stop and look at worms or bugs or whatever, so why would my parents think this would be any different!?!??

I didn’t make it home in time for dinner, so they gave me bread and water… “because that is what prisoners eat”.

No Responses Yet to “Bread and water”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

