Tomorrow I’m leavin’ on a jet plane to go to Bost…

20Sep06


Tomorrow I’m leavin’ on a jet plane to go to Boston. Early. My plane leaves at 6 a.m.

I might as well not even go to bed tonight, because I’ll have to be at the airport at, like, 4:30 so they can run their grubby hands through all of my unmentionables and make sure I’m not bringing any liquids onto the plane (right? That’s still in effect?). Which means I’ll have to leave my house at 3:30… so, yeah. This is gonna be a long ass day.

Anyway, I’m armed with my books and magazines and crossword puzzles to combat boredom (maybe I shouldn’t use the word “armed” to describe a trip to the airport). And my mp3 player is charged and ready to go so I can listen to it and avoid being social with any weirdos.

Since this is a visit to see my friend who I haven’t seen in 4 years, there will be no blogging while I am in Boston. I know reading my posts is the highlight of your day, but I think you’ll be able to live without a fix for a few days.

In the mean time, please enjoy some “Mish Mash Re-Runs”. A few posts I have selected from a time when my blog was a little less loved. Feel free to leave comments, but I won’t see them or moderate them until I get back.

Make it stop…

..more dangerous act…

Holly Hobbie…

Googly goo goo

flashback…

Bye! I love you all! I won’t forget you!!

No Responses Yet to “Tomorrow I’m leavin’ on a jet plane to go to Bost…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

