It is a miracle that I am able to post this. Why?…

10Nov06

It is a miracle that I am able to post this.

Why??
Here is the story…

I was driving happily along interstate 80 making my way home today after running an errand. The traffic was a little heavier than normal because of the holiday weekend and all, but not at a standstill yet. It’s 4 lanes across, and I was in the left middle lane. A reddish sedan car was in front of me, and the driver was on his cell phone.

I watched in horror as he leaned over to reach for something in the passenger seat while he was talking.. and driving… in heavy traffic on interstate 80. The car started going into the lane to the right. It was at this point that I started talking to him (because I’m sure he could hear me).

“Are you kidding me??? Get off your damn phone and drive!”

I let off the gas pedal a little, in case he got in an accident, so I would have a little more room.

I watched in horror again as he was doing something else, while talking, and driving in heavy traffic on interstate 80, and the car started going into the lane to the LEFT.
“OH MY GOD YOU’RE GOING TO KILL US ALL!!!”
At this point I’m letting off the gas more, and pretty far behind him, and I’m actually seriously considering how far back I want to be… where can I really go right now so I’m not involved in the bloodbath that IS GOING TO HAPPEN, because obviously whatever is going on with him is waaaayyyy more important than the lives of the other drivers and their passengers… and all of their families and friends, right??? It didn’t really matter what lane I was in, since he was going to let his car go into whateverthehell lane it felt like.

Obviously I lived, and made it home safely. But that fucker is still on the road right now.

Grrrr…..
No Responses Yet to “It is a miracle that I am able to post this. Why?…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

