Ew.

05Dec06

click pic for larger image

The above picture is a question from a worksheet my son, Shane, had to do in his 7th grade Life Science class. It’s Bikini Bottom Genetics. He was telling me about this on the way home after I picked him up from school today.

I really don’t want to think about SpongeBob SquarePants and SpongeSusie RoundPants doing it… or the other scenarios on the worksheet…. which you can find here in pdf form, if you’re really interested.

Then, my 8th grade son, Mike, is studying the Constitution in his American History class. Specifically the Preamble. Which means for the last 5 fucking days I’ve had that damn Schoolhouse Rock song stuck in my head.

Thanks 8th grade American History… thanks a lot.

7 Responses to “Ew.”

  1. 1 Mr. Fabulous

    I knew there was a reason I didn’t have kids…

  2. 2 Amy

    Most of us are pretty thankful that you don’t. God forbid you should have the dominant genes between you and Mrs. Fab.

  3. 3 Zed

    What? Did you say you wanted to hear me recite the Preamble to the Constitution?? Okay…

    We the People of the United States, in Order to form a more perfect Union, establish Justice, insure domestic Tranquility, provide for the common defense, promote the general Welfare, and secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America.

    I had to memorize that in 7th-8th grade and never forgot. Sorry. I couldn’t help myself 😦

  4. 4 Mel

    LOL you go Zed!!!

    Sounds like someone else had their kids close together, my kids were always one grade apart until stuffgirl graduated last summer. Mine are 18 months apart, no i didnt plan it that way.

    I dont remember anything from 8th grade….

  5. 5 Amy

    Knowing the Preamble is all fine and good… but I can’t start saying it or thinking about it without singing it…LOL!

    Yeah, Mel, mine are 18 mos apart too, and I didn’t plan it either.

  6. 6 Grant Miller

    I wish I could take middle school history again. I actually enjoy it now.

  7. 7 Amy

    I know what you mean, Grant. I didn’t care about it at all then, and my kids don’t either. Now I find it so interesting, I wish I paid attention.


Leave a Reply

