Movies I should see

05Dec06

Over the next couple of weeks I’m going to have the opportunity to catch up on some movie watching. One that I’ve never seen that I’m definitely going to watch is “The Godfather“.

What else should I see? Chances are that if it’s a movie my kids couldn’t watch, I haven’t seen it. I’ve led a sheltered movie-watching life, at least the past 10 years or so.

I’ll take suggestions for whatever… drama, horror, action, comedy, documentary, indie, western…

Is there a movie that changed your life somehow?
Is there a movie that nobody saw that you think everyone should see?

Tell me what to watch!
12 Responses to “Movies I should see”

  1. 1 mixednut

    Some of my faves arehere

    >here

    >and here.

  2. 2 Teri

    OMG, I can’t believe you’ve never seen the Godfather. Unbelievable.

    I like watching movies that are classics, either from the very early past or as long ago as last year. You know, a movie that has great lines and if someone says these lines and you say you’ve never seen the movies they treat you like a leper.

  3. 3 Teri

    Office Space

    When Harry Met Sally

    Sixteen Candles

    Home Alone

    Shawshank Redemption

    The Green Mile

    Bridget Jones’ Diary

    The Godfather I, II, & III

    You’ve Got Mail

  4. 4 Mr. Fabulous

    Some of my faves:

    Blues Brothers, Reservoir Dogs, Sin City, Pulp Fiction, Buckaroo Banzai, Apocalypse Now

  5. 5 Jen

    Best In Show

  6. 6 Nobody

    The Godfather is an excellent movie, but the book is even better.

  7. 7 Pandabonium

    Brazil, Baraka, To Kill A Mockingbird, Mon Oncle

    Enjoy

  8. 8 Chris

    You are in for a treat, but make sure you see part 2 as well. It’s equally good. I agree with pandabonium – Baraka is a must-see. If you don’t mind documentaries, I’d see Grey Gardens and American Movie. Lawrence Of Arabia and Bridge Over The River Kwai are two huge movies.

  9. 9 Amy

    Good suggestions…. much to consider. Thanks everyone! I’ll make sure to post my choices and what I thought!!

    You guys rock!

  10. 10 Josh

    Amy–I realize you already gave your “thanks everyone” reply, suggesting the matter is over, but may I be so bold as to suggest watching the film The Royal Tenenbaums. It is my favorite. Thank you.

  11. 11 Amy

    Yes, of course… be bold. I’m still taking suggestions.

  12. 12 Sans Pantaloons

    My VHS movie collection is here.

    This link will sometimes not be there, like the Brig ‘o Doon.
    ????


Leave a Reply

