A Christmas Miracle…

21Dec06

I’m doing lots of Christmas shopping this week, because I have done NONE! I am Queen Procrastination… bow down to me!! So, anyway, I’m kinda scarce around the blog. Sorry, dudes.

Luckily, a Christmas Miracle has happened, and the wonderful Dirty has tagged me, giving me something to post, and something to quench the Mish Mash thirst of my millions of fans. Now you have to bow down to her, too.

Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? Hot chocolate, of course. Tiny marshmallows are required.
Does Santa wrap presents or just set them under the tree? My kids are too old and cool for Santa right now. Booo.

Colored lights on tree/house or white? Colored and white on tree, white and blue on house.
Do you hang mistletoe? No

When do you put your decorations up? Queen Procrastination, remember?? We have lights on the house (for a few weeks now) but no tree yet.

What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding desert)? Other people have put witty comments (Rita Moreno?? That’s comedy gold), so I would be lame if I did… my real answer is just as lame… sausage and egg casserole.
Favorite holiday memory as a child? Setting up the nativity set (I played with them like they were Barbies or something.. I’m sure I’m going to hell)

When and how did you learn the truth about Santa? I was 6, and I walked in on my mom wrapping the presents. I kinda knew anyway..

Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve? Sometimes.
How do you decorate your Christmas tree? Just with your typical crap.
Snow…love it or dread it? I miss it terribly.
What’s the best part of Christmas to you? Getting the perfect gift for my kids. I know that is cheesy, but it’s true.

Do you remember your favorite gift? I think it was a Cabbage Patch Kid…. my mom was able to get one that year when they were all sold out.
What’s the most important thing about the holidays for you? Spending time with people I love. (feel free to spew)

What’s your favorite holiday dessert? Cookies my mom makes, with chocolate and chow mein noodles.
What’s your favorite holiday tradition? Listening to Christmas music while driving around looking at lights

What tops your tree? A star.
Which do you prefer…giving or receiving? I’m not sure… giving I think… I swear…. no, really. Ok, receiving. Shut up.
What’s your favorite Christmas song? The Twelve Days of Christmas as sung by the McKenzie Brothers.
Candy canes…yuck or yum? Yum!!

I can’t help it… this time of year makes me sappy.

And, seriously, I think I was last to be tagged with this, so….
7 Responses to “A Christmas Miracle…”

  1. 1 Zed

    Great answers!

    I love your struggle to do the “right” thing and say you preferred giving over receiving, but then you buckled under and told the truth: receiving. Ha! Love it!

    And the one where you confess that you decorate your tree with the usual “crap.” Haha! Who am I to criticize? I decorate my fake fig tree in the corner of the living room with colored lights. Pathetic crap!

    I may have to steal this meme…I still have tons of shopping to do and not much blogging time.

  2. 2 Amy

    Steal away, Zed! I’d certainly be interested in your answers!

  3. 3 Scarlet

    Oh Queen Procrastinator, where is your crown? Oh right, you’ll get it later…

    The cookies your mom made. Are they the ones with crunchy noodles? I made them a few times for my girls, i call them Choc Spiders.

    (its the closest I will EVER get to a spider!!)

  4. 4 Blogarita

    Am I the only person on the freaking planet who likes eggnog?

  5. 5 dirty

    I don’t want my kids to grow up…boo indeed.

  6. 6 Amy

    Scarlet- yes, with the hard noodles. My mom called them Mickey Mouse cookies, but I have no idea why. I just know they are yummy.

    Blogarita- I like egg nog, too… but given the choice I think I would go for hot chocolate.

    Dirty- yeah, it kinda sucks. I honestly could have kept the Santa thing going for a while I think, but then they would’ve been even more fucked up when they found out.

  7. 7 teri

    I LOVE egg nog……….in fact, I would have to toss a coin to see which I chose, hot chocolate or egg nog.

    nice answers by the way.


Leave a Reply

