Grrr…

20Feb07

So, I had this whole post ready to go. I cut the text so I could upload a picture and the text wouldn’t go all wonky.

Then I found the photo I wanted to use, so I copied the url.

Here is the photo…

I lost the goddamn text.

Make up your own post to go along with the photo… it’s a fun new game!

I’m so pissed at myself.

8 Responses to “Grrr…”

  1. 1 Megan

    That’s a good tip, though, about cutting the text. 😦

  2. 2 Nobody™

    Hmm, I don’t really have a post, but I think that picture was taken at one of the East Undershirt city parks.

  3. 3 Flannery Alden

    I’m Tired

    As I’m thrown forth from the wheel of life to the side of the road, I wonder where it all went wrong. I sit here, treadbare and tubeless, contemplating the phrase: when the rubber meets the road. It’s beginning to make sense to me now; sadly it’s too late. I feel deflated, flat, like there’s a hole going right through my center.

    I should be in a rubber room with whitewalls, trying to recall the goodyears with michelin. Alas, I have not the energy to spare. So, I nuzzle the hefty bag at my side and think how someday, I might be like the hefty bag, pressed flat, stretchy and resilient, containing all that fed me forever and ever; my secrets tied up tight.

    Until that day, I’ll dream of donuts and hydroplaning through the countryside, hoping to retire as a flower pot.

  4. 4 Blogarita

    Anything I might have come up with (and not sayin’ I really had anything) would have been overshadowed by Flannery.

  5. 5 Amy

    Damn, no kidding. That was awesome, Flannery!

  6. 6 Flannery Alden

    Thank you! Just doing my job…

  7. 7 Chris

    Kudos, Flann! Well crafted.

  8. 8 Sans Pantaloons

    Good Game Amy!


Leave a Reply

