I got a job!!

02May07

No, not that one. Not the one that I interviewed for on Thursday the 12th. They are apparently morons or something, or at the very least incredibly inconsiderate because they told me they’d call back the following week, and so far I’ve heard, um, NOTHING.

Not only that, but you might remember I said it was through a temporary agency… they are bigger inconsiderate morons. I have been calling and emailing for a couple of weeks now about this job..”have you heard anything?”. I leave messages and they never get returned. I finally got through yesterday and the guy told me it was an “administrative day”, so they were technically closed, but he would call me at 8:35 this morning (yes, he really gave me that specific time). 8:35 came and went, and he didn’t call. He didn’t call ALL DAY. I’m done with it.

Which is fine because on Monday I filled out an application somewhere else, was called in for an interview yesterday, a second one today, and they hired me on the spot! I even worked a couple of hours today. I work in a doctors office. And, due to the nature of my job, I will not be blogging any more about it, but just know the hours are great, the people seem nice, and I’m happy!

16 Responses to “I got a job!!”

  1. Yay! Congratulations! Well done!

  2. Congrats!

  3. 3 Chris

    Way to go, Amy!

  4. 4 dirty

    Congrats Amy!

    I’ve been looking for a job like that for months now.

    Lucky you!

  5. 5 teri

    Congrats, Amy.

  6. Yay for you! It sounds like a blessing; temping sucks.

  7. 7 Valerie

    Awesome! Congrats.

    I know exactly what you mean about people not calling back in a timely manner and/or when they say they will. I went through that countless times…it sux.

    Hope your job is great and that you like the people you work with.

  8. 8 Jen

    Ummmmmm Amy.. work sucks

    my deepest sympathies to you.
    or “congrats” if that’s what you prefer

    =)

  9. Woo-hoo! I knew something good would come through for you!

  10. 10 Jolene

    Hip, hip, hooray!!! or should I say HIPAA hooray!!! 🙂

    Congrats and good luck.

    I majored in medical office technology, but got stuck with a bunch of lawyers instead.

  11. Hoorah! Bubbly all around, break out the sha-pan-ye!

  12. Congratulations. Don’t get sick.

  13. Congrats Amy!

  14. I’m very happy for you Amy! I wish you well in the new job. (o:

  15. Congratulations Amy, best wishes for the future.

  16. 16 amy

    Thank you everyone!


Leave a Reply

