Still not back to normal…

03Jul07

This laptop is now officially “my” computer, but I have yet to transfer important stuff from my old one to this one (like pictures… and I need to install things, too… so still no Bogey for you). However, I can get on the internet whenever I want to, so it’s at least better, and I’m happy.

I’ve been sooooo busy, my head is spinning from trying to keep everything straight!

Saturday I picked the boys up from camp. They had a great time, of course. They came home with some fun stories, a couple of merit badges, and Shane came home telling me he had a tick (they took it out at camp), and poison oak. If there is poison oak around, Shane will find it.

After picking the boys up, I had to go to a friends party…. then ANOTHER friends party that evening. Sunday was spent mostly recovering from the parties.

This week Mike starts Freshman football practice. I started corresponding with the coaches WEEKS ago, and still didn’t get everything straight. Last I heard the schedule was Monday through Thursday 5-7… turns out it’s 4-6, so we were late, but whatever. So, all this week (except the 4th, and Friday) he’s got practice. Saturday both the boys are going on a 20 mile hike through San Fran, and Sunday Mike leaves for ANOTHER camp. Poor Mike… his head must be spinning, too.

On top of all that is going on, it’s supposed to be over 100 degrees for much of this week, and our A/C isn’t working at all. We have someone looking at it, but with the holiday I don’t think it will be working soon enough.

I hope you all have a happy and safe 4th of July!! I will be having breakfast with my friends, then going to the local fireworks show in the evening. Should be fun!

4 Responses to “Still not back to normal…”

  1. “and I need to install things, too… so still no Bogey for you”

    Bogie-nazi!…

    I don’t mean that in a mean way…

    I mean, you can’t keep the public waiting! He’s doing cute things and we have no visual representation whatsoever.

  2. “On top of all that is going on, it’s supposed to be over 100 degrees for much of this week”

    Rent a hotel in Pacifica, it’s always cold over there.

  3. Glad you’re back, Amy!

  4. 4 mixednut

    My head would’ve spun right off the spindle with a schedule like that!


Leave a Reply

