Come back in time with me…

21Aug07

Please join me on a journey back in time…

Before you knew I liked Scott Baio

Before Bogey (I know, it’s horrible)..

Before I went to Boston

A time full of turmoil, angst, happiness and hope. I was going through a rollercoaster of emotions. I was moving.

I don’t think many of you were reading my blog yet, and posts were few and far between anyway… and mostly about how much moving sucked, but also about how much I really wanted a certain house… this house that I’m actually living in now.

Well guess what? I like moving sooooo much I’m doing it again!!!

See, our landlord is having some “domestic issues”, so he wants to move back in here. But we are great tenants, he’s really sorry to do this to us. And I’m not bitter at all.

So, lets see… the kids start school on Thursday… Mike has football practice practically every night… I work, Alex works…. and who even knows if we’ll find a house in this school district that I really like… the timing for this is perfect!! But I’m not bitter.

And I just LOOOOVE getting my hopes up that we’ll get a house, and then have them come crashing down because someone else saw it first. That is just THE BEST!!

We have an application out right now on a house that we really want. Please keep your fingers crossed for us??

Thanks! I’ll keep you all posted!

16 Responses to “Come back in time with me…”

  1. Fingers crossed, awaiting news.

  2. Fingers AND toes. Check.

  3. 3 coffeypot

    I’m glad you are not bitter and are willing to untie the bastard and let him out of the closet.

  4. You’ll get a house, Amy! I just know it. For years I wanted a house and it never happened. Now I’ve had 3 in 5 years. If you want it, you’ll get it. Just be patient. Actually you can buy mine, I’ve got it on the market. It’s the deal of a lifetime.

  5. Well, at least he doesn’t want to move in while you’re still there. BTW, good luck with the house and definitely don’t mention my name. Because if anything, that will kill the deal.

    “You know him?!

  6. I’m cheering for you Amy. Good luck.

    Moving sucks major ass.

  7. I hate moving.

    Good luck with the house hunting.

  8. I’m crossing my fingers that something perfect & better than the one you have now will come to you… I just had a very similar situation & now I’m in my dream palace! If you need any leads, I used to use DeDe’s rentals, they can help you find neighborhood specific places & they were really with me helpful even though I ended up not needed them 🙂 Good luck to you!

  9. 9 Amy

    Thanks everyone! I can use all the help I can get!!

    You guys rock.

  10. Good luck!

    I’ll cross my fingers, toes and eyes.

  11. Negative half of me: I hate moving. It takes months to know where everything is. I moved here 15 years ago and I still have one back unopened from the move.

    Positive half: You’ll find the perfect house and the move will be easy. You’ll see. And once you move you’ll see it was a good thing because your current landlord was probably a murderer anyway. 🙂

  12. I have all the faith in the world that everything will be okay. Everything works out the way it’s suppose to.

    keeping fingers, toes, arms, legs crossed. Knocking on wood, oh, you get the idea……..

  13. I’m crossing more than just my fingers.

  14. Fingers Crossed.

  15. Well? Any news yet?


Leave a Reply

