Do you see it??

05Nov07

It’s right there.

This black dot that moves when my eyes move. It’s annoying as hell.

Tomorrow I’m going to the eye doctor, perhaps he can shed some light on this issue. Also, he can hook me up with some better contact lenses and some smokin’ hot glasses (I hope).

I’ve noticed the black dot for quite a while, but this weekend it started bothering me more.

I was watching some movies at my friends house (she was away for the weekend and lent me her place). One of the movies was stuck with the closed captioning on. I’m not deaf, or learning how to read, so I didn’t need this function on… but I couldn’t figure out how in the hell to turn it off, so I just watched the movie with it on. But, of course I couldn’t just ignore it, I had to read it. Well, the black dot was right there moving across the words… and it also sort of made them a little blurry and wavy. Funky.

So, I know you’re all going to be up all night concerned about my vision… but I’ll let you know whats up when I know.

Ode To The Squiggly Line
Oh squiggly line in my eye fluid.
I see you there
lurking in the periphery of my vision.
But when I try to look at you,
You scurry away.
Are you shy squiggly line?
Why only when I ignore you
do you return to the center of my eye?
Oh squiggly line,
its alright,
I forgive you.

– Stewie Griffin

2 Responses to “Do you see it??”

  1. soooo – what did the doctor say?

  2. 2 coffeypot

    See what?


Leave a Reply

