Update…

15Jan08

ist2_2461337_scantron_with_pencil.jpg

First, you guys are just so great! Thanks for all the good luck wishes. If nothing else, it really made me feel warm and fuzzy.

The test went fine. I’m not really sure how I feel about it other than that. There were only about 20 people there, so that’s good. The math wasn’t too scary. Lots of spelling questions, and some questions like…

44456.554890, 44455.554291, 44456.552134, 44455.554891, 44478.232445 If you were filing this numerically, where does the underlined number belong?

a) first
b) second
c) third
d) fourth
e) fifth

I’ve always been a pretty good speller, and I don’t think my grammar is too bad, so I feel good about those sections. It was 160 questions and we had an hour to finish. Most people didn’t finish, which was expected. I guess they will be calling the people who did the best to come in for other testing in the next couple of days.

It was a scan-tron thing, too. It was just like taking those super exciting state tests back in high school. Filling in all the little bubbles….

All I know is that I better not lose this job to the lady that was there who showed up wearing the teddy bear sweater that I gave to Goodwill in 7th grade.

6 Responses to “Update…”

  1. I was there… I purposely answered all the questions wrong just to make you look better. No need to thank me. It was nothing..

    I just hope I didn’t make teddy bear lady look good…

  2. Thanks, Nobody. I thought that was you… the one who showed up a little late? There were only 2 guys..

  3. If the underlined number is dollars, it belongs in my paycheck!

  4. It took me longer to get to Madison that I thought it would. Plus all those damned one way streets.

  5. 5 coffeypot

    I know! The answer to the math problem is “All The Above.” Right? When do I start to work? Can I have tomorrow off?

  6. I hope you had a #2 pencil and that you didn’t revert to grade school test taking days by distracting your fellow test takers with spit-balls.


Leave a Reply

