For Nobody…

24Jan08

mad1.jpg

You’ve been a big supporter of me during this move and job search. You’ve asked me lots of questions about Madison, and I’ve totally ignored you. I’m so nice like that.

Anyway… the streets in downtown Madison ARE still all one-way, and it’s delightful (I hope you can sense my sarcasm there). I actually have been pretty lucky finding my way around… until last night when I took a wrong turn. I may have ended up somewhere in Canada for all I know, trying to figure out where the hell I was. It took me half an hour just to get onto the street I was supposed to be on.

One day I’ll know this place like the back of my hand… but it won’t happen while it’s snowing during rush hour. I’m excited about exploring downtown Madison eventually, though.

5 Responses to “For Nobody…”

  1. Those one-way streets piss me off!! I don’t think I’ve been there since ’98 when I had a week long seminar at a hotel across from the capitol. I got lost on the way there. I stayed in the hotel the whole week so I wouldn’t get lost again! They had a couple of restaurants and a bar, so I really had no reason to leave.

  2. I’ve never been to Wisconsin, which is a shame because I really like cheese. I need to go sometime.

  3. @SushiBoy- Mmmmm, fresh Wisconsin cheese curds….

  4. I once was lost, but now Amy found!

  5. I’m jealous. I love Madison. I totally love Madison. Wait until spring or summer. The place is great.


Leave a Reply

