Friday Field Trip…

15Feb08

I’ll break this up into a few sections for you.
This first part is my actual morning commute (which, today is the last day of to this office)…

This is Lake Monona. Downtown Madison sits between 2 lakes, the other is Mendota.

1lake.jpg

Here are some brave souls ice fishing.

2icefish.jpg

These are some penguin things that I don’t understand. There are several of them in a line. Maybe I’ll figure out why they are there one day.

3peng.jpg

This is my view on one of the streets I drive on… I’m almost to work now! I love this view…

4drive.jpg

Here are some pictures I took today at lunch..

5lunch.jpg

6reflection.jpg

7snowsteps.jpg

8flagdudes.jpg

This is the view from the floor I work on. I’m on the 8th floor.
This first picture is of Lake Monona again. It’s snowing now, so you can barely make out the other side of the lake. It just looks like a big snow covered field.

9monona.jpg

Out the other side of the building is this view of the Capitol. I liked the reflection 🙂

10cap.jpg

Happy Friday!

7 Responses to “Friday Field Trip…”

  1. Wow how beautiful. Do you know what kind of fish come out the two lakes?

  2. Tons, and I’m sure I’ll learn about them all when I go fishing with my uncle this summer.

    Here’s the wikipedia link about Monona..
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lake_Monona

    And here is a link about some interesting stuff going on in Mendota
    http://www.channel3000.com/news/15311908/detail.html

    and Mendota wiki..
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lake_Mendota

  3. 3 coffeypot

    You weren’t kidding when you said it was cold. I got a shiver just looking at the pictures. Move South!

  4. Great field trip Amy!! That is a view, I know you will miss that!

  5. I’ve stayed in that Best Western before…and that other hotel who’s name escapes me, but it’s a little bit fancier and it’s not a chain hotel…

    Brings back good memories.

  6. Excellent photographs Amy!

  7. It was in the low 60’s today, it’s not too late to come back to the Bay Area.


Leave a Reply

