No “verdict”..

15Mar08

I haven’t heard back from the property management company. I could’ve called them this week, but the entire week was very mentally exhausting, so I’ll just do it next week. I’ll be sure to let you all know the outcome.

In the mean time… SPRING IS FINALLY COMING! Things are melting, and everything looks so different! I guess that’s what happens when you move to Wisconsin in the middle of winter. I’m so glad for the sunshine, and even the people are nicer (except for the dirty pirate hooker property management ho’s).

Aside from seeing grass, other signs of spring I have seen have been roadkill and homeless people.

Today I’m working the cat adoption fair. Hopefully we’ll have a few adoptions. I know a couple of the cats have been in foster care for over a year 😦 . Mostly because they just aren’t very playful at the fairs (they’re usually just so scared). It’s hard for people to really see what kind of personality the cat has in the fair environment. But, it’s still a good way to get the cats out in public and to spread awareness about the organization. Tonight we are having a fundraiser at a local bar. Hopefully that will raise money and awareness, too!

Anyway, blah blah… have a good weekend!!

4 Responses to “No “verdict”..”

  1. 1 Mel

    sounds like a great time! I hope some kitties got homes!

  2. Stupid apartment people. I’ve lived in my share of apartments, and most of the time it really sucks. The last one we lived in had a great owner how really took care of the place. It was a four-plex that he had bought when he got divorced so he had a place to live, plus it gave him extra income renting out the other 3 places. Once he got his new house built he decided to keep the joint since it provided a nice income. It was pretty new and he liked to keep it in tip top shape. Most of the apartment owners I rented from only cared about the rent coming in. I usually had to be a real pain in the ass to get them to fix anything, and in some cases, went ahead and had it repaired myself and deducted it from the rent when I went ignored too long. Check out the landlord-tenant laws in WI, here they are extremely renter friendly and a non-profit legal group published a book that explained all of it in plain english. Best $10 I ever spent was buying that book.

  3. Good luck with the cats.

  4. Amy I think you jinxed yourself talking about the lovely Spring coming… I saw this morning on the news that you’re getting another dumping of snow? & that the snowfall this year in Madison is a record one! Stay inside & think warm thoughts of sunny Cali!


Leave a Reply

