I’m still alive!!

16Apr08

Sports Princess recently inquired about my absence. I assure you everything is fine, except for maybe my imagination, which would explain the lack of posts.

My job is going good. Great, actually! See, my whole class full of trainees was on “audits”, meaning that the super nice people at Quality Assurance had to look at every little thing we did. Well, seems I somehow figured out what the hell I was doing and I am now off audits (I think I’m the 3rd person in my class to be off). This means I can start working overtime! Most people don’t want to work overtime, but I feel like I should take advantage of it, because once everything is all caught up they won’t have it… and that extra cash isn’t hurting. Anyway, as predicted in earlier posts I am indeed a rockstar.

So, I’ve been busy with work, and I guess not much else lately. God, I’m boring. This past weekend I worked the cat adoption fair, and we had 2 adoptions! One of the kitties that got adopted really reminded me of Bogey. It was bittersweet.

WordPress has changed some things, and I need to figure it all out. I think I’ve actually attempted a few posts, but got scared. Who even knows if this will post. I’m frightened… hold me.

Anyway, I’ll try to get back to posting more often. Everything really is fine with me, and what isn’t fine I don’t really think you want to read about anyway. I’ve always intended this blog to be at least mildly amusing, and sometimes I’ve been feeling rather low lately. Rest assured the low feelings pass… I’m just doing lots of thinking and sorting, and figuring things out. This new, single life in Wisconsin still feels kind of funny sometimes.



4 Responses to “I’m still alive!!”

  1. Yay Amy! [[Hugs]]…
    100% new is an awesome change to navigate. I’m glad you are getting it all sorted out. You are right to take advantage of the overtime offered, make hay while the Sun shines!
    I always knew you were a Star. Rock on!

  2. So happy to hear you’re doing well at work. Everything else will fall into place in due time love!

  3. 3 coffeypot

    Glad you are back and congratulations on passing the audit so soon. Don’t let down times stop you from posting, either. What better way to cheer up than having your blogging buddies tell you they love your, give you hugs or tell you that you are full of shit – what ever the occasion calls for. That is one of the reasons we are here. That and to hear details of your love life. How’s that going by the way? Enquiring minds and perverts need to know.

  4. congrats on being one of the first to finish training!


Leave a comment